Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

The Vermont Commons School Board currently has twelve Trustees. Each member serves a three-year term and chairs or sits on at least one of several committees. Trustees work on advancing the mission and the vision of the school through focus on the integrity of the organization, financial and policy issues, due diligence, and the growth of the school.  Please click here for more information on our charge and what we do.

The Board’s Mission StatementThe VCS Board of Trustees ensures the long-term viability of Vermont Commons School by taking mission-driven strategic action on behalf of the future generations of students.

Kurt Schulz

Chair, Board of Trustees

Mark Cline Lucey

Faculty Trustee, Board of Trustees - Appointed 2004

M.A. History, Brooklyn College Learn more...

Andrew Furtsch

Bethany Gibbs

Vice-Chair, Board of Trustees

Craig Heindel

Secretary, Board of Trustees

Troy Krahl

Treasurer, Board of Trustees

Rebecca Lindy Coll

Cathy Townsend

Pauline Tyler

Rosemary Webb

Naomi Heindel, ’03

Corey Wheatley-Starbuck

Scholarship. Community. Global Responsibility.

At Vermont Commons School, our goal is to engage students with their world. We achieve this through programs and a curriculum grounded in local and global involvement.